I was called ‘one-man-army’ by a CEO. Originally a Graphic Designer in the field of Advertising, I worked in Advertising Agencies of repute for over 30 years.

Born in Pune, India, my family shifted to Mumbai many years ago while I was a baby. Being a school drop-out himself due to financial crisis, my father knew the importance of education, wanted his kids; three in all, to do schooling in a convent environment. However, at home they would talk to each other in their mother tongue Marathi, thus little me felt out of place on my first day at Don Bosco, a renowned school. For me, ‘A’ for apple and ‘B’ for ball spelled doom! After returning home I wailed so loudly that my Mother had no choice but to admit me in a vernacular school! I felt happy to be spending my time in the new school.

As you must have realized, as a child I hated the English language. As luck would have it, years later I was destined become a writer and write in the same language. Aside of English, I write in Marathi and Hindi.