A lady met me at Art Plaza where my show was on, she wanted someone who could demonstrate Origami to a group of people. She asked me if I could do it and I consented. Unfortunately, that event was cancelled and I too forgot all about it.
One day she called me and asked me to talk to someone who was looking for a person who could help him in a project.
 
He was working on a 3D ship and needed help in doing the hull of the ship in a bending form but was unable to get it.
 
For me this was a relatively new area of work and how much ever I tried, couldn’t manage to give desired result. For a while I felt depressed but not for much long as there was another project of making a European style castle which he asked me to do from scratch. I was happy, yet again.
 
IMG-20150318-WA0002
After many actual size drafts, I could finally arrive at this 3D model. The model was aimed at 10 years old kids with 30 pieces to be assembled by them.
 
It had standees of a prince, a princess, horses, guards… the works! Colored stickers were put on the palace and then it was ready!